I also crochet!

25 Feb

I’m one talented lady.  Ok, maybe talented isn’t the right word, but I have a lot of hobbies.  Aside from creating digital cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting, I taught myself how to crochet.  It all started when I wanted a hat for my son but didn’t want to pay $$$ for one.  Bring it on Youtube!  So one beginner crochet book and several Youtube videos later, I had crocheted my first hat.  I went on a crocheting rampage and made hats for some cousins, a friend or two, and even got two orders for hats.  But alas, my crocheting bug was not to last.  I got 3/4 through a scarf for myself using up leftover yarn, but have yet to finish it.  I was inspired last night however to create a lovely headband as a gift.  It was easy, and fun.  Gotta love The Art of Crochet by Theresa!  So thank you Theresa!

Leave a Reply

